|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jun 30, 2007

Judged:

bolo wrote:
ic litter, i appreciate your answer. on the third day my dog started back to eating. we called the vet on the second day and she said give her another day or so and if she didn't start back to eating then bring her in. i think she ate some carion (sp) from my neighbors cattle carcass in his woods, and made her sick, but she appears to be back to normal now. It always scares me when they don't eat. I really appreciate the answers.
glad to try and help. i'm not an authority, but i've struggled to try and put my pup (12 yrs. old) on a decent diet so She would have good movements. She has difficulty digesting well. The current crisis with products from China has me on extra alert. Find a well credentialed and compassionate vet is the best advice i can give. Best Wishes to You and Your Pup! ic

“He's 3 1/2 lbs. of fury!!!”

Since: Sep 07

Hampton Roads, VA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 14, 2007

Judged:

I'm studying to be a vet tech. and if your dog isn't eating the only thing to do is bring it imediately to a veterinarian...that is a serious thing and should be checked out...sarai if he isn't eating his food but he eats things like table scraps...you may want to just try other foods...my pit bull is SO picky when it comes to dry food....but unfortunately she needs to eat it for all the nutritients...it seems very cruel but what you should do is not feed your dog anything other than his dog food until he starts eating it....no treats..no people food...just his dog food...it may take him a day or 2 to give in but he will...
Melissa

Fort Worth, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 24, 2007