Shizuka Arakawa victory: opinions on the athlete and women.

Posted in the Olympic Winter Games Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Luca Marchesi

Milan, Italy

#1 Feb 24, 2006
Shi-chan is a really fantastic athlete and women. Such grace i've never seen in such a competition. I hope she'll keep winning. I studied japanese at the Turin university (the city where i live) and i'm really fond of all comes from Japan, but Shizuka is really outstanding!
What do you think of her?
satomi

San Francisco, CA

#2 Feb 24, 2006
Hi, Luca. That was the first and only medal we got in these games. Holding back all the pressure, she was extremely beautiful. Did you see her in the waiting room, listening to some music? The headphone is the same we have. It cuts off all the noise.
Asad Channa

Japan

#3 Feb 24, 2006
She is elegant.
Wish him all the success ahead in her like
mike

Mountain View, CA

#4 Feb 24, 2006
she was definitely the best skater out there last night... everyone else in contention took a fall (or two :p).
Shizuka Arakawa

Regina, Canada

#5 Feb 28, 2006
wow..she is something... not only she was the best skater, but also the most beautiful.... i just wish we got to see more of her.. and may some tv ads that has her in it...mmmmm
Eddie Terry

Waverly, NE

#6 Feb 28, 2006
Shizuka Arakawa wrote:
wow..she is something... not only she was the best skater, but also the most beautiful.... i just wish we got to see more of her.. and may some tv ads that has her in it...mmmmm