First Prev
of 4
Next Last
Ben

Wellington, New Zealand

#1 Jul 20, 2009
The David Tua vs Shane Cameron fight isn't to far away, check out my article:
http://sportales.com/boxing/david-tua-vs-shan...
Whos gonna win?
Mike

Nelson, New Zealand

#2 Jul 27, 2009
Tua will KO Cameron 1-5 rounds

“False Prophet”

Since: Jan 08

hamilton

#3 Jul 31, 2009
Hey Ben,

I'm a journo student and I liked your story.

Good stats and background.

I do think Tua was worthy of the bigger purse but that's NZ for you.

THis could possibly be Tua's last fight, but not Cameron's.

I wanna see Cameron have a hard fight from his heart. Tus will move in early and try to create a brawl. Cameron needs to be more scientific and pysch Tua out.
Tua's not used to being hit hard and Cameron has a big hit. If Cameron can soften him up early on then hit hard in the middle rounds the fight won't go the distance.

I think Cameron can handle Tua. Solid damage should be inflicted in this fight. Tua won't want a long fight, but that should be Cameron's strategy. Lets hope for a titanic struggle that prove's both fighters salt.

If Cameron is hungry enough he will win. If he fights perceptively, he won't let Tua get his second wind and make a comeback in the later rounds.

Camerons cool nerves could dominate Tua's desperate swan song.
O for oh well

New Plymouth, New Zealand

#4 Oct 7, 2009
Before the fight I was a believer in Cameron .I thought this guy might just have what it takes to go all the way.I thought Tua would be a 12 round walkover for Cameron using his superior boxing skills and fitnes simple.But unfortunately we saw Camerons boxing ability.He has none.
There was no way he was going to engage in a firefight because then the fight would have ended in 1 min 07 sec.He had to be the boxer or matador.He had to show his pugilistic skills/nous he knew that we all knew that.