Evolution vs. Creation

Evolution vs. Creation

There are 199175 comments on the Best of New Orleans story from Jan 6, 2011, titled Evolution vs. Creation. In it, Best of New Orleans reports that:

High school senior Zack Kopplin is leading the fight to repeal the Louisiana Science Education Act of 2008.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Best of New Orleans.

pale horse of death

Los Angeles, CA

#119407 Aug 3, 2014
TurkanaBoy wrote:
<quoted text>
SURE you are.
BTW, about WHAT?
I am enlightened as to the complete process by which, over a very long time, one species could possibly arise from another through the process of natural selection.
Look friends, i'm no university professor TO BE SURE, but I have an excellent understanding of science and technology, and have a very clear understanding of the scientific process.
I ALSO have a deep reverence for it! Even if only for science's eternal will to find the truth
of our existence.
My spiritual existence need never to go any further on this forum thread
than the above last statements.
Thank you again folks!
You have made a difference - an improvement - in my life,
as it should be.

Level 2

Since: Jun 12

Location hidden

#119408 Aug 3, 2014
TurkanaBoy wrote:
<quoted text>
Could you please provide any ANSWERS to my QUESTIONS please?
WHERE CAN I FIND THE SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE FOR YOUR POSITION?
No need to shout, turkey boy. Why would you assume (your interpretation of) scientific evidence is the only evidence there is? Is not recorded history evidence? If you have multiple accounts of an ancient flood where one family makes it through on a boat, is that not evidence of the event in question from history. Multiple accounts provide weight to the event in question? Are these not the ancients understanding of a event which predated their writings?

“Seventh son”

Level 8

Since: Dec 10

Will Prevail

#119409 Aug 3, 2014
TurkanaBoy wrote:
<quoted text>