Evolution vs. Creation

Evolution vs. Creation

There are 205264 comments on the Best of New Orleans story from Jan 6, 2011, titled Evolution vs. Creation. In it, Best of New Orleans reports that:

High school senior Zack Kopplin is leading the fight to repeal the Louisiana Science Education Act of 2008.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Best of New Orleans.

“Think&Care”

Since: Oct 07

Location hidden

#116534 Jul 2, 2014
wondering wrote:
I know this is going to be like finding $500 on the ground in a crowd of peasants and asking who it belongs to(everyone's hand will go up) but is there actually anyone here that holds a PHD in any scientific field? Most here seem like parrots looking for a cracker.
I have a PhD in mathematics and have passed the PhD qualifying exams in physics. I haven't done a dissertation in physics.

“Think&Care”

Location hidden

#116535 Jul 2, 2014
wondering wrote:
<quoted text>
us being here has nothing to do with it. you do realize that we don't see out to far away objects in space that is why it is like looking back in time. a star that we can see light from at 5 million light years away could have went supernova 4 million light years ago but yet we will still see the light of that star. the picture was to show what we see in that picture is not the same as now(back in time to present. it was not meant to confuse you). anything we see in space that is 1000 or more light years away may or may not be there. the edge of the universe is billions of light years away and could be pulsating, could be at a stand still, could be expanding.or could be collapsing back in for all we know.
Why do you think there is an edge?

“Wrath”

Level 8

Since: Dec 10

Is revenant

#116536 Jul 2, 2014
wondering wrote:
<quoted text>
mickey mouse links is all you use. try some science links.
Edge of the Universe
https://www.sciencenews.org/article/edge-univ...
or you can use your wiki