Evolution vs. Creation

Full story: Best of New Orleans

High school senior Zack Kopplin is leading the fight to repeal the Louisiana Science Education Act of 2008.
Comments
69,841 - 69,860 of 115,237 Comments Last updated 11 min ago

Level 1

Since: Feb 13

Riverside , CA

#74243 Feb 6, 2013
Yankee Yahoo wrote:
<quoted text>
Only true over a very long period of time, if you can find evidence of mutations.
Not true since humans have been around, which is a very short period of time.
It makes no logical sense when so few mutations occur, and so few of the mutations result in positive natural selection.
The fossil record proves nothing, it is just data to be interpreted like all other data.
As a scientist, I can offer no explanation of the origin of life. No one can if they are honest about the data. At this point, aliens creating us is more likely now than evolution.
As a Christian, God of course.
As a christian your bias and there for can not be objective of the facts, so calling your self a scientist is a joke ...

Level 9

Since: Sep 08

Everett, WA

#74244 Feb 6, 2013
Yankee Yahoo wrote:
<quoted text>
The evolutionary model is my source.
Check it out for yourself.
I use only their definitions, I have no opinions of my own.
You probably do not understand the evolutionary model.

Here is a fact for you, and if you are honest I will convince you that it is true: Their is literally a mountain of scientific evidence that supports the theory of evolution, and none that supports creationism.

“Nihil curo de ista tua stulta ”

Since: May 08

Orlando

#74245 Feb 6, 2013
Langoliers wrote:
<quoted text>
Thread?
Re-post: