Evolution vs. Creation

Full story: Best of New Orleans

High school senior Zack Kopplin is leading the fight to repeal the Louisiana Science Education Act of 2008.

Comments (Page 2,994)

Showing posts 59,861 - 59,880 of111,871
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
Russell

Salisbury, Australia

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 8, 2012

KittenKoder wrote:
<quoted text>
Evolutionary? Ask a biologist, I'm just studying it as a passing fancy and nothing more. Now, if you want to know how chemicals react, I can help a bit with that. But really, if you want to know how the machine you're using works, from the ground up, ask me, or any of the other atheists who helped build and program them so you could spew your idiotic non-science.
A great creation scientist:

"Not only did Babbage conceive the forerunner of today’s computer hardware (the machinery), but he also conceived the necessity for a program (which is how today’s computer software functions). Babbage’s conception of how programs would be written closely resembles the techniques used in modern computer programming.

Babbage became a founding member of the British Association for the Advancement of Science in 1831, and helped found the Royal Astronomical Society. He also had been instrumental in founding the Statistical Society in 1834. He compiled the first reliable actuarial tables—that is, the ‘risk’ tables used by insurance companies, and he helped establish the modern postal system in England.

Babbage was a prolific inventor. He invented the speedometer, the cowcatcher used on the front of locomotives, and an early ophthalmoscope—the instrument used by doctors to see inside your eye. He also invented hundreds of tools and mechanical devices for use in factories. Some of his other inventions had applications in mining, architecture and bridge construction."

http://creation.com/great-creation-scientist

Level 9

Since: Sep 08

Everett, WA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 8, 2012