14,321 - 14,340 of 15,634 Comments Last updated Monday Aug 18

“Standin' In A”

Level 8

Since: May 11

Shaft Of Light

#14561 Dec 18, 2012
Hi Night Owls.
At risk of sounding kind of preachy, thought I'd share this-

With the Holidays upon us I would like to share a personal experience with my friends about drinking and driving. As you may know some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a "social session" out with friends.

Well two days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several cocktails followed by some rather nice red wine. Feeling jolly I still had the sense to know that I may be slightly over the limit. That's when I did something that I've never done before - I took a cab home. Sure enough on the way home there was a police road block but since it was a cab they waved it past.

I arrived home safely without incident. This was a real surprise as I had never driven a cab before, I don't know where I got it and now that it's in my garage I don't know what to do with it.

(from my email this morning- lol)

“TEXAS ... SECEDE”

Since: Feb 08

REPUBLIC OF TEXAS

#14562 Dec 18, 2012
NeverMissed wrote:
Evening morning owls.
Good morning, NM ... it's morning now and I've only been awake 2 hours ... had breakfast and 2 cups of coffee ... it's going to be a beautiful day hear in upper 70's, possibly hit 80 and break record, woot woot ... nice day to go to the park at the lake with Jax ... sending warmth and sunshine your way ... Enjoy it ... FC <3 ...

“TEXAS ... SECEDE”

REPUBLIC OF TEXAS

#14563 Dec 18, 2012
Fisherman 808 wrote:
Hi Night Owls.
At risk of sounding kind of preachy, thought I'd share this-
With the Holidays upon us I would like to share a personal experience with my friends about drinking and driving. As you may know some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a "social session" out with friends.