Tadpoles in my swimming pool

Posted in the Weird Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
honey

Scottsville, KY

#1 Jul 20, 2011
I've got tadpoles in my pool, the first time we emptied the pool and fished out the tadpoles then we scrubbed the pool really good, then a few days ago it was clean no tadpoles , we filled it up and covered it , we uncovered it today and there were more of them about a hundred tiny tadpoles!!!, i need help, so i'm asking and animal lovers' please don't hate me for this but how do i kill them without emptying my pool AGAIN??????

Level 1

Since: Feb 11

Location hidden

#2 Jul 20, 2011
Hey honey, Im a pool tech and I tell you that the pool chems will do it. Raise your ph to a hostile enviroment then balance it back out when done. Sounds kinda brutal I know, but filling a pool isnt exactly cheap either. The tadpoles and frogs wont hurt the pool by the way. You could allways just wait for the tadpoles to mature into frogs and then they are alot easier to catch and remove. Not all the tadpoles will survive anyways, if any, without a food source.
honey

Scottsville, KY

#3 Jul 20, 2011
Thank you so much Mazana, i'm having guests over and the tadpoles would bring a whole new meaning to the saying "swimming with the fishes" or in this case swimming with the amphibians , thank you for your help :)

Since: Jun 08

Location hidden

#4 Jul 20, 2011
You could just tell your guests that it's a magnified science experiment in biology....
honey

Scottsville, KY

#5 Jul 20, 2011
lol yeah i guess i could....

“We're all Bozos on this bus”

Since: Jan 07

Indianapolis, IN

#6 Jul 20, 2011
Just tell Tad he needs to put the trunks back on and find somewhere else to take his swims.

Level 1

Since: Feb 11

Location hidden

#7 Jul 20, 2011
No problem honey, hope it helps some.

-Mazana
honey wrote: