you bet

affirmative

correct

“Don't Tread on Me!”

Level 8

Since: Apr 10

Location hidden

#21 May 3, 2011
Ferrerman, looks like you and I think alike this AM! Good morning!

“Crude, Rude, and Lewd!”

Level 7

Since: Jun 08

Sayonara Falls.

#22 May 3, 2011
Paisley_Posey wrote:
<quoted text>I have a degree in the sciences, and purport educated opinion all the time, and invariably I am ASKED for links to info that back-up my claims; as any term paper, thesis, or news article requires. It isn't plagiarizing, it is CITING.
I agree. When you write a research paper you have to cite references to back up the supposition expressed. A good research paper consists of an opinion, evidence, and rationale. Leave out the evidence and it's just an opinion and an explanation of why you think that way with nothing on which to base an opinion.

“I was a Grim Reaper”

Level 8

Since: Apr 07

But now I take antidepressants

#23 May 3, 2011
Paisley_Posey wrote:
<quoted text>I have a degree in the sciences, and purport educated opinion all the time, and invariably I am ASKED for links to info that back-up my claims; as any term paper, thesis, or news article requires. It isn't plagiarizing, it is CITING.
Some people seem to think they can claim that the moon is made of Bleu cheese, and everyone should just take their word for it. There is a simple scientific truth-Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proofs. I have posted link after link to substantiate my claims, I am constantly amazed that other people are unwilling to do the same.

“I was a Grim Reaper”

Level 8

#24 May 3, 2011
MeanandNasty wrote:
<quoted text>
I agree. When you write a research paper you have to cite references to back up the supposition expressed. A good research paper consists of an opinion, evidence, and rationale. Leave out the evidence and it's just an opinion and an explanation of why you think that way with nothing on which to base an opinion.
That's why real books have a bibliography..........