Teen shoots self at school

Teen shoots self at school

There are 64 comments on the Jacksonsun.com story from Jan 25, 2007, titled Teen shoots self at school. In it, Jacksonsun.com reports that:

SAVANNAH - For the second Wednesday in a row, the words 'Code 4' locked down Hardin County High School and had law enforcement scrambling onto the campus here when a 17-year-old student shot himself in a ...

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Jacksonsun.com.

First Prev
of 4
Next Last
duncan peters

Olive Branch, MS

#1 Jan 25, 2007
I am a freshman at hardin county high school, i remember sitting in class, about to take a test, whe they came on the intercom and said, "attention code 4", then we were supposed to turn the lights off and lock the door. me and my freinds weren't really worried about it untill one of my freinds called their parents and they said, a studend was shot. after that about half the school left for the day. we thought somebodyin the school shooting people.
angry

United States

#2 Jan 29, 2007
Iam a parent of a child at Hardin County High School and am very disturbed about this incident. this could have been a massacre this boy could have went into that school and started shooting other people.
the security at that school is 1 cop to 1200 students and this officer sits down 90% of the time and does nothing. I know this first hand because i have had 4 kids in this school so far.
this is a high school and these are teenagers we are dealing with and there must be some kind of messures taken even if metal detectors have to be put in to save or childrens lives. Even though this is a small county school this does not amke every thing ok and safe.I PRAY THEY DO SOMETHING TO PREVENT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE ELES IS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED BY ANOTHER STUDENT OR SOME ANGRY OUT OF CONTROL PERSON.
Ruth A Vives

Marianna, FL

#3 Jan 29, 2007