Since: Oct 09

Location hidden

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 6, 2011

Wow! Kim is on right now on jewel school. I normally don't watch that segment, but this Art Clay looked interesting. It looks difficult to me. I don't know if I would attempt it, but I can see the appeal of truly making your own jewelry from scratch. I had to tolerate Kim to watch.

Mercury, I went through a terrible work situation like yours for 9 months straight. I was a low-paid salary manager in a manufacturing facility. The key word being salary---no OT pay at all. The people working under me that were hourly employees were making time and a half on Sat. and Double time on Sun. I was making nothing at all. It was the most horrible experience of my life. Imagine, 9 months of guaranteed Saturdays and about 2 months of that was Sundays, too. It was hell. At least if I were getting paid for it or even given makeup vacation days or something I could have tolerated it. THe people with simple jobs were making a LOT more money than me. I ended up leaving there because it was SLAVE labor. I should have sued them!

Since: Jul 10

Location hidden

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 6, 2011

ALC,
What a horrible work description! I think the economy allows companies to get away with murder! Your job WAS slave labor. There are labor laws...but then you have to be able to afford a lawyer, and all. I swear, law suits are for the rich....On a happier note, your diamond sounds beautiful. Lay it against white tissue paper to see it's color at it's best and true color. Then I would picture what color gold what set it off most beautifully. Is it heart shaped? I just love diamonds!!!