The gay cafe for GLBT, friends and fa...
2ROLL

Astana, Kazakhstan

#69649 Oct 14, 2012
So where the hell does the pride come from, and what the fuck is up with the Jill Valentine part in the beginning? Well, truth is I idealize, I want to be cool and looked up to like women like Jill Valentine. Sexy, cool, strong, brave, admirable. In coming to understand myself, I’ve realized a majority of my goals in life was to project this image to others as this is my idealized self. However I get sad and start to hate others because others do not see me that way, they ridicule me- make me feel even worse. In fact, as time goes by I’m more of a Rose from the Golden Girls than any badass Jill Valentine or Aeon Flux. I’m sweet, a bit slow, I’m shy- not the best with others. But I am a damn good baker, funny writer and I have a lot of love to give. But thing- is who I want to be contrasts with who I really am, and it’s hard to accept myself for who I am because I believe only badass people get respect and love. I feel as though I have to write the next amazing “Harry Potter”, because I want to be respected and admired by others. I want to be an authority I guess. Because nobody respects a Rose. A majority of my life I’ve been babied and looked out for- I want to be the one watching and protecting others, the one and only- someone special.
So I guess that’s what the feces is supposed to represent, that aspect of myself- the idealized me… and I’ve had many problems because of it. I’ve made so many mistakes so far in my life, only I can fix them. I know that God will not magically fix them for me, but that he will be there with me every step as I fix them- because I guess in a sense he is trying to help me be the badass I want to be. Badasses are made, not born. But thing is, am I truly meant to be a badass? Should I be happy with the way I am, and learn to love the ditzy girl I am?
Now that is something else to ponder about, just hopefully it doesn’t involve shit again…

queer ey?