Atheism requires as much faith as religion?

Full story: Webbunny tumblelog

Atheism requires as much faith as religion? bearvspuma : The only problem with this rationalization is that ita s assuming all athiests are so because theya re intelligent in the ways of science and reasoning and all people that believe in a form of god are unintelligent.
Comments
159,321 - 159,340 of 226,389 Comments Last updated 20 min ago
Thinking

Sturminster Newton, UK

#165915 May 23, 2013
My background is mathematics and statistics.

In just a few years of posting here I saw the number of christian sects rise from ~38,000 to ~41,000.

You must admit that is an extraordinary increase in a religion that is around two millennia old.

If you're at 43,000 sects now, and your religion's fracturing is accelerating, you may well break 60,000 sects long before 2030.
RiversideRedneck wrote:
<quoted text>
LMMFAO! It seems as though you just learned to google.
For days you've been crying about the "60,000" versions of Christianity.
Now it's "43,000".....
HA HA HA !!!!
Thinking

Sturminster Newton, UK

#165916 May 23, 2013
I guess it only depends on whether the chocolate was mixed by waterfall.
macumazahn wrote:
<quoted text>How do you figure that?
And even if it were true, why would I care?

Since: Mar 11

Lexington, KY

#165917 May 23, 2013
Link?
RiversideRedneck wrote:
<quoted text>Its about 3% spent on court and you ignore the 88% that they spend on people....

Lexington, KY

#165918 May 23, 2013
I hate nobody thanks. Sorry you were the one who made the racial slur like a bigot not me.
RiversideRedneck wrote:
<quoted text>You're an assumptive, bigoted bastard like my grandpa was. He hated all black people for no reason other than they were black. He knew none of them, but presumed to know them all.

For your information, I did not vote for Bush.

Lexington, KY

#165919 May 23, 2013