Former Gator Jamar Hornsby looking fo...

Former Gator Jamar Hornsby looking for plea bargain in unauthor...

There are 10 comments on the Orlando Sentinel story from Aug 21, 2008, titled Former Gator Jamar Hornsby looking for plea bargain in unauthor.... In it, Orlando Sentinel reports that:

Former Florida S Jamar Hornsby, who faces four misdemeanor counts of unauthorized use of a credit card, will likely seek a plea bargain to avoid trial, according to his lawyer, Huntley Johnson.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Orlando Sentinel.

Gloom and Doom

Silver Spring, MD

#1 Aug 21, 2008
If he charged $3000 on her card after he knew she was dead that's grand larceny, a felony. Lock his arse up if that's the case. If he did it before she was dead, and she gave him the card, that's another story.
Go Noles

Titusville, FL

#2 Aug 21, 2008
Being a FSU graduate, I'm finally glad to see the Slantinel finally cover the negtive side of UF to.
Keep it quiet

Gainesville, FL

#3 Aug 21, 2008
Go Noles wrote:
Being a FSU graduate, I'm finally glad to see the Slantinel finally cover the negtive side of UF to.
Be careful about giving em credit, the rest of the Nole idiots will toss you to the curb. Don't you know that they "never" print anything negative about the Gators :-)
Steve B

Gainesville, FL

#4 Aug 21, 2008
Nobody moves to Gainesville to live as a lawyer or Doctor who didnt go to UF. Its no suprise that prosecutors look the other way when it comes to UF athletes.
Gainesville is thug U now. Yep the "top 1% of the 1% Urban the Liar" said.
Panther

Ocala, FL

#6 Aug 21, 2008
This is the worst thing I have ever heard. He stole the card from her room when he found out she was dead. He needs to in Jail. That will send a message to all the others that want to follow in his footsteps.
louie judd

United States

#7 Aug 21, 2008
Steve B wrote: