Actually, the rule says nothing at all about suspension or even a flagrant foul.*IF* they deem that an elbow makes contact above the shoulder you are ejected. Refs at the time saw the altercation, determined it was merely a technical, and everyone moved on. It affected the game zero.As for Howard, it is a VERY CLEAR RULE, if you elbow someone and receive a flagrant because of it, you get suspended it.
Nowhere in those rules does it say anything about a suspension.
I'm not saying he won't be suspended (though it's ludicrous if he is), but the rules don't "clearly say" anything like what you suggest.
Either way, I still call Magic in 6.