Joaquin Jackson - Texas Ranger

Nov 1, 2007 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Fort Stockton Pioneer

When his picture appeared on the cover of Texas Monthly, Joaquin Jackson became the icon of the modern Texas Rangers. via Fort Stockton Pioneer

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 12 of12
Rodrigo

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 20, 2008

I got to personally meet Joaquin Jackson when I worked as a Deputy in Zavala County. He is a truly remarkable man and if he could help you in any way he would. Hope I can get a copy of his book.

Since: Feb 08

San Antonio, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Feb 3, 2008

Rodrigo wrote:
I got to personally meet Joaquin Jackson when I worked as a Deputy in Zavala County. He is a truly remarkable man and if he could help you in any way he would. Hope I can get a copy of his book.
Anyone remember Texas Ranger Capt. Allee; I used to hear some horror story from the elderly Hispanic community.
Michael E Tollett

Victoria, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 14, 2008

I knew Capt allee very well ,I grew up in carrizo springs my dad was Clint Tollett and my stepdad was JI Tumlinson (Jurd) My mother was Genineve Tumlinson I went to scool at carrizo and mrs Allee was my school teacher in the fifth grade I remember Junior allee who also was a texas ranger My uncle was buck bell or walter aron bell t/r I used to shoot Jack rabbits off capt allee's ranch for a nickel a head He bought all the shells too. my Grandpaw on the tumlinson side was Bigpaw Jim Tumlinson had a ranch out on the brundage Hwy I rember Capt Allee well!
OLD RANCHER

San Antonio, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 25, 2011

ALLEE was the real deal. It was his breed that brought the respect that a rangers badge demands when it crosses a threshold. jackson got to ride the coat tails and enjoy the stamina of those before him.
I remember

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 26, 2011

carrizodude68 wrote:
<quoted text>