The most pop-culturally significant s...

The most pop-culturally significant song of all time ever in th...

There are 25 comments on the Zap2it.com story from Jun 29, 2009, titled The most pop-culturally significant song of all time ever in th.... In it, Zap2it.com reports that:

9 on the singles chart when it was released in 1981. Yet the song has had a lifespan that's long outlasted most No.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Zap2it.com.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Aaron R

Decatur, IL

#21 Jul 3, 2009
I agree about Streets of Laredo (I'm losing the quotes for song titles...pain in the ass to type, and this ain't English class, lol). Unfortunately, country/western is the only one of the larger musical genres in which I have little background, so I'm at a loss for many c/w songs.

Of course, if I was going to be completely evil, I'd say that the theme song from Barney the Dinosaur is culturally significant, if only because it makes most sane adults want to call in air strikes on their televisions while it's playing.:D
Go Blue

Lake Worth, FL

#22 Jul 3, 2009
Yeah, or even the theme to All In The Family or My Three Sons, Beaver, where does this madness stop.....lol.
OCGirl

Irvine, CA

#23 Jul 3, 2009
Go Blue wrote:
OCGirl, don't limit pop culture to just the music in your young lifetime, everyone's time is different...[edited length]
agreed Go Blue!

i love that song "Maybe I'm Amazed" it has been all over the place. i'm very unfamiliar with James Taylor, but i do know the song "You've Got a Friend," i like Carole King's version. yeah that's another big one.

love your theme songs suggestions...lol. oh, and you can't forget the theme song to the Brady Bunch, "there was a lady...." hahahaaaa, yeah where does this madness stop? as you can see from yesterday i could not stop!! have a good 4th y'all!!
Go Blue

Lake Worth, FL

#24 Jul 3, 2009