2007 Yamaha C3 scooter

Full story: New Launches 708
The Yamaha C3 scooter seems to be an ideal choice it is powered by a 49cc liquid-cooled, SOHC 4-stroke single; 3-valve engine which runs for a long time on 1.2 gallons of gas. Full Story
Jim

Streamwood, IL

#723 Jul 12, 2012
I have had my C3 for 5 going on six years now with 26,000 miles. It has been absolutely wonderful to ride in northern IN. I am a musician who does not make a lot of money, so to ride this 6 months out of the year helps me greatly with gas prices! Recently, it has been stalling out after running for awhile, I think it was due to the excessive heat and made the cycle vapor lock. After letting it set for awhile it would start right up again. Any thoughs?
Ringtail

Pekin, IL

#724 Jul 12, 2012
The C3 has a fuel injection. Very highly unlikely it is caused by vapor lock. A couple things you may look into.
#1 cas cap vents. Make sure they are clean and the thank is getting air. I laid my cas cap upside down in a bucket, sprayed it with brake cleaner. When the cleaner was running out the vents I knew they were clean.
#2 I had the same problem with a 50cc Vino, it was a short in the stator.
#3 Do you need a new plug? Loose plug wire?
Mark S

Maricopa, AZ

#725 Jul 12, 2012
Your fuel pump is going bad... $400 problem..
Oldtimer

Pekin, IL

#726 Jul 13, 2012
Check with Yamaha. Get the VIN and they can tell you if the fuel pump has been replaced. The 2007 or 2008 C3 had a fuel pump recall. I think it was the 2007 model.
Gabe

United States

#728 Jul 13, 2012
I just noticed that the website has posted a plea for money making it seenm like it's requiured to visit or join...Not So! Just ignore it and come visit! I'm the new Owner, and still figuring things out! That begging for money, "Welcome Screen," is soon to be gone! Gabe
Mark S

Maricopa, AZ

#729 Jul 13, 2012