Child flown to Louisville after crash at CWB/ KY 439 crossing

Jan 15, 2009 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Columbia Magazine

Links below. -CM UPDATE at 5:02pmCT, January 14, 2009: Chief Mark Harris of the Columbia Police Department says this is the fourth accident at the intersection.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of22
< prev page
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:

Since: Jan 09

Columbia

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 17, 2009

Judged:

I am a professional driver and 1 of the most irritating things I see is the lack of patience illustrated everyday on our highways! Even law enforcement tailgates to get around the car in front of them, creating dangerous situations constantly!!!
curious

Greensburg, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 17, 2009

Judged:

Big Allen wrote:
I am a professional driver and 1 of the most irritating things I see is the lack of patience illustrated everyday on our highways! Even law enforcement tailgates to get around the car in front of them, creating dangerous situations constantly!!!
Have you visited the intersection where this accident occured? I really don't think it had anything to do with lack of patience or tailgating.

Columbia

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 17, 2009

Judged:

Yes, I went past this accident immediately after it happened. There is a stop sign which is clearly visible, so I assume that Ms. May totally disregarded the stop sign. If I am approaching a major intersection, I am going to slow down considerably before proceeding because I am a defensive driver! I have over 500,000 safe miles in the last 5 years so I feel that I am an authority on this subject!!
i know

Greensburg, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 17, 2009

Judged:

Big Allen wrote: