Judge refuses to toss gay Calif. veteran's lawsuit

There are 17 comments on the Feb 25, 2013, Sunherald.com story titled Judge refuses to toss gay Calif. veteran's lawsuit. In it, Sunherald.com reports that:

U.S. District Judge Consuelo Marshall refused Monday to dismiss Tracey Cooper-Harris' challenge to the federal Defense of Marriage Act and to two other laws that make same-sex spouses of military veterans ineligible for benefits available to straight spouses.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Sunherald.com.

“ WOOF ! ”

Since: Nov 12

Coolidge, AZ

#1 Feb 25, 2013
That BASTARD Obamaniac ! ALWAYS tries to have things both ways !

THE BASTARD !

IMPEACH THIS BUM ! Throw Stumblebum Joe in there !

NEXT !

“SCOTUS will Rule in June for”

Since: Aug 08

MARRIAGE EQUALITY:-)

#2 Feb 25, 2013
This is an important case to watch because it affects other married Veterans who receive disability from the VA......being a Disabled Veteran myself, the VA has denied my wife benefits based on the same reasoning!!!
JrEsq

El Segundo, CA

#3 Feb 25, 2013
NorCal Native wrote:
This is an important case to watch because it affects other married Veterans who receive disability from the VA......being a Disabled Veteran myself, the VA has denied my wife benefits based on the same reasoning!!!
What is your reasoning,..that homosexuality is a disability?

“ WOOF ! ”

Coolidge, AZ

#4 Feb 25, 2013
NorCal Native wrote:
Why is The Obamaniac telling them to do that ?

#5 Feb 25, 2013
JrEsq wrote:
<quoted text>
What is your reasoning,..that homosexuality is a disability?
No, dumbazz.......that we who are Veteran's and married DESERVE to have our spouse's covered under our Disability ratings......just like any other Disable Veteran is entitled too!!!

#6 Feb 25, 2013
Fa-Foxy wrote:
<quoted text>
Why is The Obamaniac telling them to do that ?