MSU administrator on student lawsuits: Bring it on

Sep 15, 2012 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Charleston Gazette

Roslyn Artis, executive vice president at Mountain State University, told a group of nursing anesthesia students she isn't afraid of their lawsuits and that they should "bring it." CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- Top Mountain State University officials intimidated and threatened students after learning they were going to sue the university, according to audio ... (more)

Comments
361 - 380 of 591 Comments Last updated Mar 14, 2014
morons

Beckley, WV

#371 Nov 19, 2012
The biggest lie was when Ros said, "I'm a pretty good lawyer...." No, you weren't/aren't. If you were a success, why did you wind up a college administrator? A successful lawyer has the potential to make waaaayyy more money.
Pathetic Bully

Beckley, WV

#372 Nov 19, 2012
I agree totally!
morons wrote:
The biggest lie was when Ros said, "I'm a pretty good lawyer...." No, you weren't/aren't. If you were a success, why did you wind up a college administrator? A successful lawyer has the potential to make waaaayyy more money.
Pathetic Bully

Beckley, WV

#373 Nov 19, 2012
Looks like JamieWV is up to it again. LOL
Pathetic Bully wrote:
I agree totally!
<quoted text>
Concerned

Charleston, WV

#374 Nov 20, 2012
Where will Ruth Ann Wylie go after MSU closes? Has she been offered a job at UC? Elsewhere? The poor lady has worked her AS_ off and I hope she gets a nice job out all of this. Shes a damn good person and has a lot more to offer a school.
Conterpoint

United States

#375 Nov 20, 2012
I hear your notations yet many believe her to be a mean spirited shell of a human being and lacking in any value as a leader.
Concerned wrote:
Where will Ruth Ann Wylie go after MSU closes? Has she been offered a job at UC? Elsewhere? The poor lady has worked her AS_ off and I hope she gets a nice job out all of this. Shes a damn good person and has a lot more to offer a school.
Jobless

Beckley, WV