IN: Indianapolis Doctor Charged with Unlawfully Dispensing Oxycodone Gets 6 Years in Prison

Nov 17, 2008 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Usdoj.gov

NOV 17 -- A medical doctor with an office in Broad Ripple, Indiana was sentenced to six years federal imprisonment by U. S. District Chief Judge David F. Hamilton on November 12, 2008.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 7 of7
aintthatabitch

West Springfield, MA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 17, 2008

no candy docs anywhere in ma......aint that a bitch
yesitis

Anderson, IN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 18, 2008

thinnin' em out here too
candy man

Indianapolis, IN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 24, 2008

Are you kidding me! There are more out there that just haven't been caught! The candy man can!
Pill Popper

Las Vegas, NV

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 24, 2008

I'm A Pharmacist. New Rules in Place. A Bill Just Passed Today r/t rules on controlled drugs. No more Fake, Called in, New Doctors, etc...everything is going to be called in and triple checked. All meds counted 3x, then logged in computer linked to d.e.a.
Time for Detox. If on oxy, i feel sorry. but norco/lortabs, u can have a pain-free rapid retox.
From what i hear from my dentist, nurses, other doctors, etc...vip-home-care.com
has the best resource on all rapid detox places, since some of his nurses went to florida detox, then addicted to another opiate suboxone. another 1 detoxing from heroin, now he's on methadone- a legal form of heroin. andthe the athlete went to detroit $6,800 ended up 14,000 in the projects of detroit hospital. oh, another went to waismann and spent 18,000 for terrible service in a hospital sharing a room w/ a fool.
IN ALL THEY ALL RE-LAPSED and went to vip-home-care.com
END of Story...ZERO RELAPSE RATE PER 1000
Shut up

Finleyville, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 4, 2008

Another meaningless "victory" for the DEA.
hate dea

Indianapolis, IN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 13, 2009