Pharmacists' job is to fill legal prescriptions

Full story: The Indianapolis Star

The Indiana General Assembly is considering a bill that would give pharmacists the legal right to refuse to fill any prescription for emergency morning-after contraception, and for other similar medications ...

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of117
< prev page
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
Rex Bell

New Albany, IN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

Some politicians just don't get it.

http://rexbell.blogspot.com/2008/01/lets-get-...
Bill

Taipei, Taiwan

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

"Regardless of how anyone personally feels about birth control or the morning-after pill, if a person has chosen to be a pharmacist by profession, that person should be compelled to fill all prescriptions. If doing so is repugnant to them on moral grounds, they should find new employment."

Amen
Maggie

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

If they don't like doing their job for all, they should find another line of work.
Pill Popper

Durham, NC

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

As long as they can not refuse to fill my pain meds, this is good news.
TV Boy

Decatur, IL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

A pharmicist not wanting to fill certain prescriptions is like a rodeo cowboy not wanting to ride any bucking horses.
RBW

Shepherdsville, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

To pill popper: Read the entire bill. If it passes, the pharmicist could refuse to fill your pain medication.

The sponsor of the bill kept referring to South Dakota during the hearing on the bill. Is that the state we want to use as an example?
Frustrated

San Francisco, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008