No more lies about scabies.

Posted in the Scabies Forum

First Prev
of 5
Next Last
SCABIES MISERY

Bogotá, Colombia

#1 Mar 12, 2012
This is enough. No more lies about scabies. Scabies made my life miserable. I have been two yeras with the disease (confirmed with a microscope), I have used permetrin, ivermectin, borax,sulphur, imidacloprid, all that stuff,and NOTHING !! And I suffered all you have been trough: Your family thinking you are exaggerating, your doctors telling you all is in your mind and that you have nothing. And you know ? I am a physician !!!

This is the fact: current treatments and protocols about scabies are incomplete, THEY HAVE TO BE REVIEWED !!.

This are the myths about scabies:

1. If you have scabies, you have to have visible lesions. WRONG ! You might have only the itching for a long time.

2. If you have scabies, your partner has to have symptoms. WRONG ! There might be asymptomatic carriers !! My girlfriend was asymptomatic, she tought I was crazy, and I had to broke with her because she refused to treat herself.

3. If you have scabies, you have to wash your clothes with hot water and change beds and matresses. Ohhhh ! That´s to easy TO SAY, but almost impossible TO DO !! What are you gona wear ? Where are you gonna sleep ? Stupid doctors (and I am one of them)they just don´t think in the nonsenses they say.

4. It is very easy to find scabies with a miscroscope. If you don´t see any mite, then you doný have any. WRONG !! It is very difficult to find any mite with a microscope. I had to wait one hour so that a dermatologist, a friend of mine, could find one (and I asked him becase he was my friend and I told him I was miserable).

So, I ask all the people in this forum TO WRITE TO THE CDC asking for a whle review of the current protocols about scabies, so we might have a hope. Tis is the e-mail: cdcinfo@cdc.gov