Tanya45

Bristol, UK

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 16, 2011

I've been really itchy for 2-3 weeks now. Mostly abdomen/back, elbows, wrists, nipples and ankles (these seem to be the common scabies areas?) There are some mosquito looking bites/red blotches, but these only really come up after scratching or after a hot shower (at other times you can't see anything at all!) I have quite sensitive skin (have had allergic reactions to a certain washing powder in the past) so originally thought maybe this could be an allergy? Doctor wasn't sure either way - gave me prescriptions for a lotion and antihistamines and told me to try one then, if this didn't work, to try the other. Think she was swayed towards scabies because I mentioned I had briefly had some itchy white spots on my hands (tiny, looked sort of like whiteheads but smaller). How big/visible are the burrow marks meant to be?
I am a student and live with 3 other housemates but the doc didn't mention getting them treatment? Nor did she mention having to wash everything at 50 degrees?? I don't really know what I'm doing??!

Since: Jun 11

Location hidden

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 16, 2011

Tanya45 wrote: