FDA Calls for Better Hip Implant Safe...

FDA Calls for Better Hip Implant Safety Studies

There are 3 comments on the CisionWire story from Jul 5, 2012, titled FDA Calls for Better Hip Implant Safety Studies. In it, CisionWire reports that:

A report by the Food and Drug Administration suggests more research is needed to determine the safety risks of metal-on-metal hip implants .

Join the discussion below, or Read more at CisionWire.

Ruth Murray

West Chicago, IL

#1 Aug 3, 2012
I am happy to hear that FDA urges companies to conduct a better study on hip replacement safety. I am a nurse at a home care for the aged and I've seen elders suffering from the hip replacement implants. FDA’s move will hopefully reduced illegal marketing. You can also refer to http://www.depuypinnaclelawsuit.com for more information.

Since: Mar 11

Location hidden

#3 Aug 4, 2012
On matters regarding hip implants, recently, various lawsuits have been instituted by law firms around the globe against DePuy Orthopaedics, Inc. on behalf of their clients who have become the victims of hip replacement surgeries.

DePuy is a subsidiary company of Johnson and Johnson who issued a worldwide recall of their hip replacement products.

Legal experts report that numerous patients filed lawsuits against Johnson and Johnson.

They were the victims of DePuy hip implants failures such as loosening, fractures, and displacements.

See http://www.depuyhipreplacementlawsuit.com for a more comprehensive discussion.
Rio

Brooklyn, NY

#6 Sep 20, 2012