I found a NEW treatment for eczema! It is working for me!

Posted in the Eczema Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last

Since: Sep 11

Los Angeles, CA

#1 Sep 7, 2011
for the last 4 years i have had terrible bouts of eczema and dyshydrotic eczema and generalized eczema. once a flair starts it becomes terrible!! i have tried everything and i know some of the triggers. i have found it is mostly diet related and life style related however once a flare starts then it is a cascade and gets worse. I am a doctor and i doubt most everything without trying it first. So i have tried everything and i can tell you what really works! i am not promoting anything i am only posting here to see if anyone here has had similar experience and has had results so i can get more specific on my regimin.
i had tried steroids and h2 blockers which do help but the side effects of steroids are terrible-hair loss and pimples .

i was taking CISSUS- a natural supplement , and taking for a shoulder injury

high dose VITAMIN A

DHEA- 12.5mg-25mg a day

so once i started taking these my eczema improved DRAMATICALLY!! and RESOLVED QUICKLY!

once again

VITAMIN A-5-10,000 units/day
DHEA-12.5-25mg /day
CISSUS-3,000-5000mg /day

ANYONE ELSE TRIED THIS COMBINATION? IF NOT PLEASE TRY AND LET ME KNOW !
enlightment

Gdansk, Poland

#2 Oct 3, 2011
high doses of vitamin A are toxic to the liver and cause very serious side effects, I hope you know that.
Dhea

Bowie, MD

#3 Apr 22, 2012
I have tried DHEA, only for a few days, and it has elimininated my eczema. I also take B6 (250mg), folic acid (400mcg) and B12 (1000mcg). The only other effective treatment for me is sun exposure.
RITA

Belvidere, IL

#5 Oct 20, 2012