Gluten-Free Diets for Celiac Disease ...

Gluten-Free Diets for Celiac Disease Sufferers

There are 1 comment on the I4U Future Technology News story from Apr 28, 2014, titled Gluten-Free Diets for Celiac Disease Sufferers. In it, I4U Future Technology News reports that:

The gluten-free dietary wisdom has been circulating regarding the omission of wheat and dairy products from a normal balanced regimen.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at I4U Future Technology News.


Colton, CA

#1 Apr 28, 2014
ALWAYS read the ingredients label. Many manufacturers are selling products with a large lettered "GLUTEN FREE" on the front of the package. Very often, after reading the ingredients, at the very bottom in even smaller print than the ingredients will be "processed in a facility that also processes wheat"...etc.

If the product was processed in a facility that also processes wheat it is NOT gluten free. The 1% of the population with Celiac Disease cannot risk this exposure to wheat contamination. Individuals who eat gluten free because they choose to won't pay the physical consequences of a gluten auto immune reaction.

For decades Canada has had a public health system. To ensure the health of their Celiac disease population a gluten free production facility is required and inspected before "Gluten Free" products can be labeled and sold. There are no such requirements here in USA -so buyer beware!

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Celiac Disease Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
News 5 Nutrition Trends Found at NRA Show 2016 Aug 17 Serratus Anterior 4
News Ted Cruz: Soldiers Don't Need Gluten-Free Meals (Feb '16) Aug 17 Serratus Anterior 8
Celiac Disease Help Jun '16 Victim 3
viagra given to some babies with weak lungs Apr '16 Travis 3
News Teal pumpkins to make Halloween safe for kids w... (Sep '15) Sep '15 lirebec 1
News The First Superfood (Apr '15) Sep '15 EuniceGalarza 2
Ulcerative Jejunitis - anyone with this disease... (Sep '15) Sep '15 Roger from New Ze... 1
More from around the web