Michelle Wie runs afoul of golf rules -- again
March 29 -- What is it about the rules of golf that seem to buffalo LPGA Tour golfer Michelle Wie? Sure, some of the dos and don'ts of golf are obscure and silly.
Join the discussion below, or Read more at Examiner.com.
#1 Mar 31, 2010
I donít agree with the rule in this particular case, since the grounding didnít have a direct effect on her next shot. What I didnít like, was the way she was trying to get away with it, by saying she was off balance, when it was 100% clear she wasnít, it was a clear loss of concentration and BIG MISTAKE. You can verify this by looking directly at her left hand while grasping the club, it was as loose as it could be, whereas if she was using it to balance her self, it would be a very tight grip.
Add your comments below
|Michelle Wie's off time spent in Palm Desert (Nov '10)||Dec '10||old guy||12|
|Just shy of her 21st birthday, Michelle Wie is ... (Sep '10)||Sep '10||ARCOBALENO||2|
|Golf lets fans make the call (Aug '10)||Aug '10||Rich the Gringo||3|
|Rules prove hazardous to Wie once again (Mar '10)||Mar '10||Rich Brannon||4|
|Field set for LPGA Tour Championship at Houstonian (Nov '09)||Nov '09||ARCOBALENO||1|
|LPGA column: After a few weeks off, it's time t... (Oct '09)||Oct '09||ARCOBALENO||1|
|Leach Wins US Women's Mid-Amateur (Oct '09)||Oct '09||Roger||2|
Find what you want!
Search Samsung World Championship Forum Now
Copyright © 2017 Topix LLC