Experts say Vikings' handling of Randy Moss' release has left team with a credibility problem

Brad Childress' decision to mislead the public, then tell his players he was getting rid of unruly receiver Randy Moss, then disappear while leaving them to answer for his stunning decision has Vikings critics taking aim once again at their favorite dartboard. Full Story
First Prev
of 4
Next Last
Poot

Sioux Falls, SD

#1 Nov 2, 2010
I'm no expert. but the Vikes do have a credibility problem, and his name is Childress.
Eeyore

Hudson, WI

#2 Nov 2, 2010
I'm praying for Tidal Waves.
Boot Leg right on 3

Saint Paul, MN

#3 Nov 2, 2010
Moss was a boil on the Vikings ***.
Childress lanced it.
Now, while the puss is being squeezed out every ****** idiot in the room will tell how it should have been done.
These are the same ****** idiots that would have done nothing and just let the boil fester until the whole ***** team was infected.
Childress made the call and it was gutsy one.
Now all he needs is a pair of steel toed boots so he can kick some of the other sorry ****** on the team back on to the winning track.
Go Vikes!
FMC651

Round Lake, IL

#4 Nov 2, 2010
Just fire this guy already.
deer track

Yankton, SD

#5 Nov 2, 2010
FMC651 wrote:
Just fire this guy already.
Hire the Waterboy of the Green Bay Packers to replace Dufus Childress...Hell, we are getting everybody else from there.....
jeb

San Francisco, CA

#6 Nov 2, 2010
tell us something that we didn't know. this organization lost its credibility weeks, months, maybe even years ago. we can't ever know exactly when it happened, but it is long gone at this point. i am completely beside myself when thinking of the state of this organization. the decisions that have been made are despicable and the fact that the ownership (which i think has been great in most regards) has allowed one element to make us look like a circus!

“Zimmer Turner Overdrive”

Since: Jan 07

Minneapolis

#7 Nov 2, 2010
Eeyore wrote: