Lofa Tatupu to Oakland Raiders?: 4 Re...

Lofa Tatupu to Oakland Raiders?: 4 Reasons This Would Be a Huge Signing

There are 5 comments on the BleacherReport story from Aug 11, 2011, titled Lofa Tatupu to Oakland Raiders?: 4 Reasons This Would Be a Huge Signing. In it, BleacherReport reports that:

It looks like Lofa Tatupu is getting closer to finding his home for the 2011 season.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at BleacherReport.

“RaiderNation of Domination”

Since: May 07

Some West Texas County

#1 Aug 12, 2011
The more I think about it, I would probably not mind signing him to a short term deal if he can play the weak side backer. He's a middle backer by trade, but we've invested in Rolando McClain for that. He could be a backup in the middle if McClain were to go down though.

There are still rumors of Kirk Morrison coming back, but I think like Tatupu, he's looking where he has a chance to start at MLB. I do think Morrison could man the WLB position for us though and I'll bet he'd love to be back in a Raider uniform.
Seattle Raider

Seattle, WA

#2 Aug 12, 2011
Being a Raider fan up here in Seattle I have watched Tatupu his whole time here and it would be huge if we landed him. He is a leader and has a great work ethic. I would love to see him in Silver and black. He is a poster child for "Comittment to Excellence"

“RaiderNation of Domination”

Since: May 07

Some West Texas County

#3 Aug 12, 2011
I sure hated to see some of our favorite Raiders go to Seattle like former HC Tom Cable, followed by OL anchor Robert Gallery, followed by TE Zach Miller
Here you go Queens fans

Littleton, CO

#4 Aug 12, 2011
TexasRaider wrote:
I sure hated to see some of our favorite Raiders go to Seattle like former HC Tom Cable, followed by OL anchor Robert Gallery, followed by TE Zach Miller
Seattle's running game looked good last night

“PLAY TO WIN”

Since: Jul 09

" I DA HO " !

#5 Aug 12, 2011
TexasRaider wrote:
the ones i hated to see go the most
t cable