Report card

Full story: Baltimore Sun 27
OK, somebody has to say it. Rookie quarterback Joe Flacco has been looking a lot like Kyle Boller the past two weeks. Full Story
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Richard Jones

Pleasanton, CA

#21 Oct 13, 2008
Flacco played well considering the circumstances. However, naming him the starter for the remainder of the season is trivializing the veteran core of this team. As a veteran, I would take the announcement as another Boller experiment (6 years of erratic, ineptness). They need to sure up the QB position and get a veteran backup in, just in case. If not, we will accelerate skill errosion due to injury and have to prematurely rebuild key areas that could possibly deliver solid play. Time is running out. Harbaugh should not place himself in a box. It's his responsibility to see to it that the team is not always having to defend on a short field. He has a fuduciary responsibility to field the best players NOW! by putting the pieces together to gain optimal performance/effectivness. If not, I would ask to be traded if winning is not paramount or in the forefront of this team's agenda. Everybody is one play away from a career ending injury. The future is now...
Brian

Parkville, MD

#22 Oct 13, 2008
gengidash wrote:
<quoted text>
I disagree with your first point, because the commentators kept saying, over and over, how much they WARNED the team about Indy (and how horribly the Ravens traditionally play against Indy) and how the team just wasn't listening to the coaches.
I don't buy that. A large percentage of the team HAS played Indy before (lots of times). You don't have to tell Heap or Lewis about Indy; they KNOW!
I actually think part of it is completely psychological; it has to be. That's six losses to Indy in a row (at Indy, I think)?
But your point about Miami is telling. The Dolphins aren't as horrible as they have been, and they played it down to the last 2 seconds yesterday.