Tom Powers: Vikings finding new, interesting ways to lose

After the Vikings' screwy 48-41 loss to the Bears on Sunday, Jared Allen made the following prediction: "You'll see a different team in two weeks!" Gosh, I hope it's the Giants or the Steelers. Full Story
First Prev
of 6
Next Last
jeb

United States

#1 Oct 19, 2008
preparation. fire childress.
i dont blame the coach

Minneapolis, MN

#2 Oct 19, 2008
players gotta take care of the ball
Clancy

AOL

#3 Oct 19, 2008
I agree totaly with Tom Power's description of the game. I don't think we can blame everthing on the coach. No, I am not a relative or fan of his.
Anyone can make a mistake or use bad judgement sometime or another, that is understandable, but game, after game,after game? In Army training you are told and shown how to do something, when to do it and execute it to their satisfaction. I am a WW11 vet.
God help you if you didn't or couldn't follow orders. The ones that didn't follow orders, wished they had. The ones that could'nt were sent back to civilian life. I don't believe in Voodoo, but it makes one wonder if somone has a bunch of Viking dolls and are putting pins in them.
RWM

Dexter, MI

#4 Oct 19, 2008
"players gotta take care of the ball"
turnovers, penalties, missed assignments in coverage, consistently sloppy special teams coverage, o-line failing to pick up the blitz, WR and QB not on same page... ALL of these things can be blamed on the players.. but football is a game where 11 people have to be on the same page on every play. That is a tough task and it is why coaching is so important in this league. The Vikings have all the symptoms of an underachieving poorly disciplined team. That all point to one thin..poor poor coaching. If this team was mentally tough, executed without bonehead mistakes we would be 7-1 not 3-4... that is one thing and one thing only..coaching.
Brian Barnes

Philadelphia, PA

#5 Oct 19, 2008