Why do I often crave eating clay?

Why do I often crave eating clay?

There are 9230 comments on the GoErie.com story from Dec 7, 2007, titled Why do I often crave eating clay?. In it, GoErie.com reports that:

Q I have a habit that I have developed off and on for the past two years. I love the taste of clay.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at GoErie.com.

Curious

Locust Grove, GA

#7144 Jan 24, 2014
taikorschalklover wrote:
i am a lover of tailors chalk the triangular one im not sure what makes it all i know it tastes like earth.ive been eating it for over twenty years...the hancock brand is the best its made in the uk....if theres anyone familiar with this please let me know via this forum
Do you eat the colored ones or do you just eat the white chalk? The colored ones look as though they don't taste earthy because of the chemical dye. Especially the black one.
facefaceface

Washington, DC

#7145 Jan 24, 2014
Curious wrote:
<quoted text>
Do you eat the colored ones or do you just eat the white chalk? The colored ones look as though they don't taste earthy because of the chemical dye. Especially the black one.
I don't think anyone anywhere should be eating colored chalk.
They taste terrible (once I tried because I couldn't find any white chalk and was desperate), but the colorants are really what freak me out lol.
taikorschalklove r

Kingston, Jamaica

#7146 Jan 24, 2014
facefaceface wrote:
<quoted text>
They taste terrible (once I tried because I couldn't find any white chalk and was desperate), but the colorants are really what freak me out lol.
ive tried all of the different colors my favorite is white, however i resort to eating others if white or yellow is not available.they do taste earthy cause they are clay based chalks
taikorschalklove r

Kingston, Jamaica

#7147 Jan 24, 2014
facefaceface wrote:
<quoted text>