American Airlines Readies for US Airw...

American Airlines Readies for US Airways Merger

There are 4 comments on the Barron's story from Jan 9, 2013, titled American Airlines Readies for US Airways Merger. In it, Barron's reports that:

Two items today suggest that executives at American Airlines parent AMR are clearing the way for the long-mooted merger with US Airways .

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Barron's.

M smith

Rockville, MD

#1 Jan 13, 2013
I hope when US Air buys AA that they treat all employees the same and the TWA employees who work for AA will be allowed to use their full like seniority and not be treated like stepchildren like A A has treated us. Maybe if the TWA employees were treated fairly and transferred over equally karma would not have hit AA.

Since: Apr 09

Kitty Hawk, NC

#2 Jan 14, 2013
I'm a former TWA pilot myself and I can't imagine joining AA and Us scare. Usair has a huge seniority mess that they haven't addressed in what? Years? And they want to merge with another carrier? If it does happen maybe the former TWA group can wrestle back their stolen seniority. It would be fun watching the AA natives squirm.
Toad

Atlanta, GA

#3 Jan 14, 2013
glasspilot wrote:
I'm a former TWA pilot myself and I can't imagine joining AA and Us scare. Usair has a huge seniority mess that they haven't addressed in what? Years? And they want to merge with another carrier? If it does happen maybe the former TWA group can wrestle back their stolen seniority. It would be fun watching the AA natives squirm.