Ex-Wrightstown teacher's sex-assault sentences stand

Mar 28, 2007 Full story: Green Bay Press-Gazette 31

Former Wrightstown Middle School teacher Stephen Sherman failed today to convince Outagamie County Circuit Court Judge Dee Dyer that he should be resentenced for sexual assaults on two juvenile girls. via Green Bay Press-Gazette

Full Story
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
bexxx

Leamington Spa, UK

#1 Oct 9, 2007
i was a student at wrigthstown middle school when he was a teacher there. i was also friends with one of the girls involved. it has really affected her and i'm glad he didn't get away with it!
Danni

Springfield, IL

#2 Oct 11, 2007
You are only hearing one side of the story and have no idea what happened. I think she is feeling guilty for the lying she has done and for what her mother pushed her to do. Neither side had any evidence either way and the charges should have been droppeed!!!!!
Vern

Appleton, WI

#3 Oct 20, 2007
Danni, you are clueless. I found out a relative of mine was involved with sherman. It wasn't related to the case but she was also a student of his. The point, this man was doing some very unethical and illegal things for a man who the community put trust in. This guy is totally guilty of the charges...TRUST ME!!
Danni

Springfield, IL

#4 May 14, 2008
How do you know your friend wasn't lying? I know, and have known, Sherman for almost ten years. I don't believe that you have ANY idea what you are talking about. I still talk frequently with him and his family.
just me

De Pere, WI

#5 Jul 15, 2008
i was one of them...i didnt choose it.
Me too

De Pere, WI

#6 Jan 5, 2009
Danni wrote:
You are only hearing one side of the story and have no idea what happened. I think she is feeling guilty for the lying she has done and for what her mother pushed her to do. Neither side had any evidence either way and the charges should have been droppeed!!!!!