Teenager disqualifies himself, gives up medal
Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Star Online.
#1 Sep 2, 2010
Once the competition is closed this penalty cannot be imposed (See Rule 34-1 b.) Nash should be commended for the attempt to disqualify himself, but according to the rules of golf he should not be disqualified and the Committee should allow him to keep his 1st Place Trophy. Mr Landenberger, junior tour director of the WPGA should know better than to accept the returned medal and present it to the 2nd place finisher - it should be returned to Zach Nash.
Add your comments below
|Milwaukee County worst place to live in nation (Mar '17)||Sep 16||Speeddemon||3|
|Woman found dead in cell hours after arrest||Sep 16||Eyecandy||1|
|Foxconn picks Wisconsin for new plant, 3,000 jobs||Sep 16||voter||45|
|Milwaukee airport manager fired||Sep 16||Watching||1|
|Milwaukee sheriff, Trump supporter Clarke resigns||Sep 3||Cordwainer Trout||12|
|Couple caught having sex at state fair face cri...||Aug '17||Toad||1|
|Milwaukee County sheriff rescinds Homeland Secu...||Jun '17||GEORGE||1|
Find what you want!
Search Milwaukee County Forum Now
Copyright © 2017 Topix LLC