SCI-Fayette prisoner slashes counselor

Dec 21, 2007 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: PittsburghLIVE.com

“At first glance, the details are disturbing”

A female counselor at the State Correctional Institution at Fayette was seriously injured Friday morning when an inmate serving a life sentence assaulted her and slashed her face with a homemade weapon. via PittsburghLIVE.com

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of37
< prev page
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
Concerned Social Worker

Somerset, NJ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 25, 2007

Judged:

This was very disturing to read since I am a woman and a social worker that currently works in the criminal justice system. As staff we have to be more careful when working with this particular population, I feel that sometimes we take our safety for granted. We need to consistently keep in mind that this population of people usually feel like they have nothing to loose and they are not in fear of us (staff).
GM-3911 SCI-FAYETTE

Middletown, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 10, 2008

Judged:

I WAS A INMATE IN SCI FAYETTE,I SEEN SOME THINGS GO DOWN....BUT NOT ENOUGH FOR HOW THEY TREATED US..THE JAIL IS VERY SECURE..BUT THESE CRACKAZ SEEM TO THINK THAT THEY GOT EVERYTHIN IN CONTROL..THINK AGAIN
concerned inmates mother

Clarks Summit, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

Judged:

It was extremely upsetting both hearing and reading of the attack on the woman counseor at SCI Fayette. It is a constant worry for the safety of my son. All I can do is pray that nothing happens to him before he is able to come home. It is unfair that all get punished for what one or two do wrong there.
concerned inmates mother

Clarks Summit, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jan 21, 2008

Judged:

It was very upsetting hearing of the attack on the female counselor at SCI Fayette. I pray every day that my son with come home safely. It does not seem fair that all get punished for what one or two do.
concerned inmates sister