Guest column: Governor, please do not authorize Klamath dam removal

Jul 23, 2009 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: The News-Review

Thank you, Governor, for considering the cost of removing dams from the Klamath River.

Comments (Page 3)

Showing posts 41 - 53 of53
|
next page >
Go to last page| Jump to page:

“Festina lente”

Since: Feb 08

Eastern Oregon

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 16, 2009

Huh wrote:
<quoted text>You started out making sense but you blew it when you got off on your racial tirade. No matter how smart you think you are you will now be discounted because you are prejudiced. What a waste.
Well Huh, you've broken my heart. I was so looking forward to your endorsement. What you call prejudice, I call a lesson well learned.
Fortunately, your opinion of me is none of my business.
dkaler

Grants Pass, OR

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 17, 2009

mdbuilder wrote:
<quoted text>
Thanks friend. I am a student of history and regard the domination of the American Indian as an inescapable scar on our history. No doubt our ancestors could have handled the situation differently, but they didn't.
Living in the middle of the local 'tribes' for the last 34 years, I've experienced good and bad ones. I've been swung on from behind twice, hit once. I fought one that had pulled a LARGE knife on me and had a rifle stuck under my chin by a group of them. All of them were drunk, so I don't feel a tinge of guilt about my views.
Their end game is getting the old reservation back along with government payouts to sustain them. Who knows? Maybe.
Hmmm...sorry to hear of your encounter, Kind of hard to believe that from my experience with your ignorance you didn't ask for it? I don't know??? what do you think? hmmm..My god rest your soul...because I am a better person and I do apologize for letting my anger get the best of me so many blessings to you my friend and sorry for all the awful things i said pryor...Peace
John Eversoll

Anaheim, CA

|
Report Abuse
|