Is The Divorce Rate High At Walgreens

Posted in the Walgreens Forum

Since: Apr 13

Location hidden

#1 Apr 27, 2013
I am new in administrative part of the company. I work at corporate office in Chicagoland. This is my first week and I have heard thing that are alarming. I know most companies require more and more from their employees, but I heard Walgreens "wants your marriage and your soul" as my new co-worker put it. I asked her what she meant and she told me stories of a top down drive for productivity that breaks up couples. She said there is the marrage before walgreens an then there is the second marraige to a fellow employee after. Please shed some light on this. Be nice I'm new :)

Since: Mar 13

Location hidden

#2 Apr 27, 2013
I would donate money if someone were to study the divorce rates of retail companies. Would be pretty interesting to see if there are any correlations between company culture and employees family life.

And I guess entry level corporate life at Walgreens isnt much different than store level from what I gather
here

Euless, TX

#3 Apr 27, 2013
new2company wrote:
I am new in administrative part of the company. I work at corporate office in Chicagoland. This is my first week and I have heard thing that are alarming. I know most companies require more and more from their employees, but I heard Walgreens "wants your marriage and your soul" as my new co-worker put it. I asked her what she meant and she told me stories of a top down drive for productivity that breaks up couples. She said there is the marrage before walgreens an then there is the second marraige to a fellow employee after. Please shed some light on this. Be nice I'm new :)
You are not new. You are just trying to cause problems.

Location hidden

#4 Apr 27, 2013
Not my intention at all "Here". I agree wag007. Thank you for your comment.

Location hidden

#5 Apr 27, 2013
new2company wrote: