hours cut
KMM

Poplar Grove, IL

#1 Nov 25, 2012
I know there are several stylist out there that have had there hours cut, I ma wondering what you are doing to get thru this. I have not worked in two weeks, hmmmmmmmmm what should I do????
KMM

Poplar Grove, IL

#2 Nov 25, 2012
I know there are several hairstylists out there that have had there hours cut. What are you doing about this? I haven't worked in 2 weeks which means noo paycheck, hmmmmmm what should I do?
CAJ

Suffolk, VA

#3 Dec 19, 2012
I am a manager in one of the JCP salons and I have been so stressed out about cutting my stylists hours. I have wonderful stylists who have had to endure several issues lately. First they had their commission taken away and replaced with hourly pay, then they were told in August to provide "free" haircuts for kids, but not to worry they would still make productivity of $14 per haircut. The free haircuts has now been extended, but they will no longer make the $14 productivity, they will only make $7 ????? In addition, they will be sent home and hours reduced if they are not booked fully. It is hard to be fully booked when shoppers are no longer coming to JCP and free haircuts for kids does not encourage the type of shoppers that Ron Johnson is desiring. My stylists will not be able to continue working at JCP with such reductions in pay and I will be left to find inexperienced stylists that are willing to work for hourly pay that doesn't cover most expenses in life. Goodbye to my wonderful stylists and clientele that will most likely follow them to their higher paying salon jobs. The salon will soon be like Smart Styles in Wal-Mart.
KMM wrote:
I know there are several hairstylists out there that have had there hours cut. What are you doing about this? I haven't worked in 2 weeks which means noo paycheck, hmmmmmm what should I do?
janet

Boston, MA

#4 Dec 23, 2012