Across the metro: Legal move aims to ...

Across the metro: Legal move aims to save Cass County power plant

There are 4 comments on the Kansas City Star story from Mar 19, 2008, titled Across the metro: Legal move aims to save Cass County power plant. In it, Kansas City Star reports that:

Move aims to save Cass County power plant

Aquila Inc. on Tuesday appealed to the Missouri Supreme Court in its fight to save its South Harper power plant in Cass County.

The filing came two weeks after a state appeals court ruled against the utility, which built the $140 million plant near Peculiar without getting zoning approval.

The new Aquila motion says the court determination to destroy the plant is not only incorrect but one that would 'result in a colossal waste of resources and significant harm to consumers.' Read more

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Kansas City Star.

Hollywood

Pittsburgh, PA

#1 Mar 19, 2008
I am a resident of Peculiar and I have lived here my whole life and I think that Aquila had done a good job building their Plant and the nice ROAD that was also resurfaced to the plant Even though they did not get the approval to build the plant or resurfaced the road. I can not hear any noises from this plant. But right down the way is the pipe line that stinks like GAS but nobody complains about it. I think that if Aquila has to tear down the plant they should also tear up the road and make it the way that it was before they came in town then lets hear the people cry about the condition of the road. Or better yet Aquila needs to shut down all power and hear people cry and complain about having no power People needs to grow up this is what is wrong with this world today. Lets go back the way it was in the wild west days where there was no T.V,cars, and so on And everyone had to live off the land and people banded together when times were bad.
Ella

Grants, NM

#2 Mar 20, 2008
There is no sound reason in the above posting.