drivers comment about heartland express

Posted in the Heartland Express Forum

First Prev
of 14
Next Last
travis gregory

Lincoln, NE

#1 Jul 28, 2006
i am currently considering employment with heartland express on the southeast regional fleet i would greatly appreciate any feedback from drivers that currently work for or have worked for heartland in the past. i have found alot of negative reports on the internet about other trucking companies but nothing about heartland thanks for any info be it good or bad .
to heartland express

Adrian, MI

#2 Feb 22, 2007
mr. gregory you may want to pass on that job especially if you have long hair.there certainly has to be better companies than this out there to work for. I am also looking into a trucking company to drive for and heartland lost my vote.there are alot of bad trucking companies out there , is there any good ones left?
driver379

Jay, FL

#3 Oct 31, 2007
Travis, I have been driving for 7 years and have seen a lot in this industry. I am going to work for Heartland. They are more respectful to their drivers than most. Just the fact that they get you home on the majority of weekends says a lot. You can live your life in truckstops or have both a homelife and a career. I'd rather be a professional driver and have a better life than to be a chicken hauler anymore. It's just what you want out of life.
illpalatzo

Marietta, GA

#4 Sep 27, 2008