H&R Block Emerald card

Milton, FL

#123 Feb 4, 2009
By the way, you can go to www.hrblock.com/bank/emerald_advance and click on the emerald product help tab and it will give you info on all the fees and charges associated with the emerald card and the emerald advance line of credit. and for those of you who want to check your balance and card activity online, google hr block emerald card, click on the link that says hr block emerald enhanced security log in. You will have to register and set up user name and password, but once that is done you can login any time for free and check your balance and transaction history. It is very helpful

Houston, TX

#124 Feb 4, 2009
I have never used H&R before... I doubt I will again. They have sales people who are very good at deceiving you and letting you think you will have your money that night or at the latest by the next day. I have been calling the number given to me to check to see if it has been posted to my card. Of course I get the same answer "your card balance is $0" When I called H&R I found out the bank denied me the rapid refund so they gave me a number to call the bank for customer service to find out why I was denied. I called the number and have been given the run around there too. They say they can't tell me why I was denied. They have no record of me. This has been going on for 8 days. Not only have I been denied but I also paid for that service that I am not getting. H&R Block to me has found a legal way to scam its customers. I am at their mercy this year I can guarantee I will never go through them again!!!

By the way, they also have the rudest people there to help you. Once they get your money they are very uncaring and rude!!! Not to mention the customer service people at the bank being rude as well!!! Very poor customer service from both!!

“Looking for insight”

Since: Feb 09

Springfield MO

#125 Feb 4, 2009