El Paso to get Hurricane Gustav evacuees

El Paso to get Hurricane Gustav evacuees

There are 28 comments on the El Paso Times story from Aug 29, 2008, titled El Paso to get Hurricane Gustav evacuees. In it, El Paso Times reports that:

Evacuees fleeing Hurricane Gustav are expected to begin arriving in El Paso this weekend as local emergency management officials make plans for possibly the largest number of evacuees to come to the city since ...

Join the discussion below, or Read more at El Paso Times.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Gaser

Brownsville, TX

#22 Aug 31, 2008
I guess the dumb blacks didn't learn their lessons from Katrina. God is mad at them for some reason , Guess all the stealing and drug use. The bad thing is once they get all the free stuff they are not going to want to leave like in the slave days.
True Face of El Paso

El Paso, TX

#23 Aug 31, 2008
I am a black student in El Paso.What i want to say is even though the people of El Paso is well mannered and discipled,highest %age of the people is still living in stone age in regard to race.COM E ON WAKE UP EL PASO.
see people's individuality rather then their skin color.
AMF

El Paso, TX

#24 Aug 31, 2008
True Face of El Paso wrote:
I am a black student in El Paso.What i want to say is even though the people of El Paso is well mannered and discipled,highest %age of the people is still living in stone age in regard to race.COM E ON WAKE UP EL PASO.
I agree - and I am apologizing for everyone who has placed a racist comment here. This is a small planet and we have to stick together. We have to help where we can. We ALL have to learn that there is only one race: the human one!
Don Fowler - - is a HATER

El Paso, TX

#25 Aug 31, 2008