Best place for a value home

Posted in the Columbus Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Buyer

Columbus, OH

#1 May 20, 2013
I'm new to the city, I rent in clintonville and I work down town.

I do not want to pay high property tax since I don't plan on having kids anytime soon. I just want to get in a house before prices and interest rates shoot up.

I am skilled and can fix things up. I can afford 250-300k but there is no reason for me to get that nice of a place. i want a fixerupper.

I noticed obetz has relatively low property taxes.... Should I consider the south side and/or obetz or should I look elsewhere? I want to spend 100-150k.

Thanks for your help!

Sent from iPhone
sidekick

West Jefferson, OH

#2 May 20, 2013
Buyer wrote:
I'm new to the city, I rent in clintonville and I work down town.
I do not want to pay high property tax since I don't plan on having kids anytime soon. I just want to get in a house before prices and interest rates shoot up.
I am skilled and can fix things up. I can afford 250-300k but there is no reason for me to get that nice of a place. i want a fixerupper.
I noticed obetz has relatively low property taxes.... Should I consider the south side and/or obetz or should I look elsewhere? I want to spend 100-150k.
Thanks for your help!
Sent from iPhone
I wouldn't recommend Obetz when you have a budget that can do much better. Try asking your bank if they have a list of homes for sale, foreclosed or cheap and get some experience in what's out there. Then, do some homework on what would benefit you more, as in, commuting, privacy, neighborhood activity and future surrounding expectation. Are you female? And Hot?
sidekick

West Jefferson, OH

#5 May 20, 2013
Enzyte Bob wrote:
Sidekick is actually a good resource on this topic.