Bush wants Congress to OK billions fo...

Bush wants Congress to OK billions for Fannie-Freddie rescue

There are 292 comments on the www.chron.com story from Jul 13, 2008, titled Bush wants Congress to OK billions for Fannie-Freddie rescue. In it, www.chron.com reports that:

Alarmed by the sharply eroding confidence in the nation's two largest mortgage finance companies, the Bush administration on Sunday asked Congress to approve a sweeping rescue package that would give officials the power to inject billions of federal dollars into the beleaguered companies through investments and loans.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at www.chron.com.

First Prev
of 15
Next Last

Since: Sep 07

Location hidden

#287 Jul 17, 2008
Bleeding Heart wrote:
<quoted text>
Oh, I'm not a young person anymore. I graduated from college in 1994, and had my first child the next year. We decided that I would stay home to care for our children, so I consolidated my loans and took the payments over 30 years, to bring the years that I would be home down to an affordable payment. In stead of $400 a month, we would start out paying $80 a month, and as the years go by, the payments gradually get higher. My youngest child is 20 months old, so hopefully by the time she is in school, and I finally use my degree for a paying job, we'll be able to afford those graduating pyments. Imagine though, paying for my schooling STILL, when my kids go off to college. It is, however, a CHOICE we made. And we are paying, every month since 1995.
You're a young person to me - I graduated from college in 1968!