The Sound of Silence

The Sound of Silence

There are 7 comments on the Texarkana Gazette story from Mar 22, 2009, titled The Sound of Silence. In it, Texarkana Gazette reports that:

WRIGHT CITY, Okla.-The American Dream changed here Tuesday with the silence of the saws at the Weyerhaeuser lumber mill.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Texarkana Gazette.

GregoryDH

Clarksville, TX

#1 Mar 24, 2009
"wright city is my home town,it's were i grew up,i graduated from high school in 1982, and,landed a job at weyerhaeuser the same year. I was employed there for 26yrs, i thank GOD for giving me the skills to do the job that i did there for the years i worked .''To the people of WRIGHT CITY,'May GOD pour out a blessing upon you all.
time traveler

Dallas, TX

#2 Mar 24, 2009
G. the people of W.C. are going to need all the blessings they can get, Weyco sure never gave them none== will every one be able to get their Weyco retirement.
GregoryDH

Clarksville, TX

#3 Mar 24, 2009
time traveler wrote:
G. the people of W.C. are going to need all the blessings they can get, Weyco sure never gave them none== will every one be able to get their Weyco retirement.
I agree time traveler, wc will indeed need more than just a blessing, and, on the retirement,'YES.
Cooper Tire

United States

#4 Mar 26, 2009
Hello to any former Weyerhaeuser employees. Cooper Tire and Rubber Company in Texarkana, AR is currently hiring for a number of skilled trade positions. We welcome anyone who has just been told they might be laid off.
Please review the jobs and apply online at:
www.coopertire.appone.com
Thanks!
Becky

Wister, OK

#5 May 8, 2009