Life Impact Church
what

Columbus, OH

#168 Apr 27, 2012
While I do not judge people who have tattoos and go to church and work beside many who do, I am wondering how you say that Leviticus 19:28 (Amplified) is taken out of context. It says,
"Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print or tattoo any marks upon you: I am the Lord."
I personally am tired of this discussion and the judgemental people who are posting all kinds of different things on here. Matt can be forgiven if he repents. Contrary to many of the statements made, he doesn't need any of our opinions or even our forgiveness. God's is what counts. However, I also see a lot ignorance about scripture being tossed around both like a toy and weapon.
I will stick with the Phil 2:12 that says Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.
I am a pastor. I hurt for the damage that this incident has caused in the lives of many people as well as the body of Christ, but I also hurt for those who apparently are igornant to what the bible says about sin, judging others, church leadership, and being a godly example.
I believe we need to spend less time talking and more time on our knees. If all the people who have posted lives were revealed to others on here, I wonder how much they would have to say then. God sees everything. He is recording everything in "the books" so how about focusing on your salvation with FEAR and TREMBLING.
Serious wrote:
<quoted text>